Shows

About

Saturday Night Fever is a unique entertainment event that has already seduced critics and impressed nearly 60,000 spectators at Le Capitole, notably for its elaborate dance numbers and high-tech special effects. Renowned dancer and choreographer Nico Archambault personifies Tony Manero, the mythical character brought to life on screen by John Travolta in the cult movie with the same name, marking an entire generation in 1977.

Based on the Paramount/RSO movie and the story by Nik Cohn, adapted for the stage by Robert Stigwood and Bill Oakes. / New version arranged and edited by Ryan McBryde, adapted, and presented by Philippe Hersen

Cast

Nico Archambault - in the role of Tony Manero

Nico Archambault

in the role of Tony Manero

Nicolas Archambault shot to fame after winning the first season of the Canadian version of “So You Think You Can Dance”. He later went on to become a judge of this same show. He accumulated worldwide renown as a dancer, choreographer, producer, director, and stage manager, collaborating with international stars such as Madonna, Janet Jackson, and many more. Nicolas Archambault exudes masculinity, debunking any preconceived ideas about male dancers. In a more modern version, he personifies the qualities that John Travolta did in the 70s: animal attraction, undeniable charisma, and touching sensitivity.

Wynn Holmes - in the role of Stephanie Mangano

Wynn Holmes

in the role of Stephanie Mangano

Wynn Holmes has always been inspired and passionate about all forms of dance. Synthesizing emotive movement with the narrative, Holmes explores body politics, interlacing them with feminism, social status, and race. Although her personal influences and creative gurus could be perceived as somewhat “underground”, Wynn Holmes manages to refine her sensitivity in pop culture productions, television series and large-scale performances. Her recent choreography and performance credits include: The Kills, Cœur de pirate, Madonna, Gap, Nike, MTV, So You Think You Can Dance Canada, Young Galaxy, Foxtrott, RZA and Cirque du Soleil. One of her first experiences in Quebec was as artistic director for the television production Ils Dansent.

Amélie B. Simard - in the role of Annette

Amélie B. Simard

in the role of Annette

Since the start of her career in 1998, we have seen Amélie B. Simard in many popular television series such as Les Lavigueur - la vraie histoire, Trauma, l’Auberge du chien noir as well as the web series Comment survivre aux week-ends. Most recently, we have seen her in Les jeunes loups, Web thérapie, District 31 as well as the web series Quart de vie. She made her mark in the theatre production of Don Juan in the role of Isabel. Amélie is also a singer/songwriter.

Joseph Martin - in the roles of Fosco and Franky Jr

Joseph Martin

in the roles of Fosco and Franky Jr

Since graduating from l’École supérieure de théâtre de l’UQAM, Joseph Martin has acted in some very popular television shows such as Virginie, O’, Yamaska and Les jeunes loups. A very versatile actor, Joseph has also performed on stage in productions such as Rêves en caisse, Album de finissants and La chaise, in which he played dual roles.

Matthieu Lévesque - in the role of Bobby

Matthieu Lévesque

in the role of Bobby

Mathieu Lévesque was one of the contestants in MixMania 2 in 2011, a reality music show on VRAK.TV. After touring all around Quebec and receiving a gold record for having sold over 40,000 copies, he completed his training in musical theatre at Collège Lionel-Groulx in 2015. Since then, Matthieu has toured as a singer and dancer with many bands throughout Canada and the USA.

Gwendal Marimoutou - in the role of Monty the DJ, host

Gwendal Marimoutou

in the role of Monty the DJ, host

Actor, singer and dancer, Gwendal Marimoutou is a great, and multi-talented artist who was discovered in France for his memorable performances in musicals such as The Lion King, Sweet Sweetback’s Baadasssss Song, and in movies such as Libre comme l’air and Les Profs, as well as in theatre productions (Résiste), and on television (La France a un incroyable talent and Pop’s Cool). He was recently seen with Garou on The Voice, la plus belle voix. Gwendal is currently working on his 1st album.

Nevedya - Singer

Nevedya

Singer

Her name came to her while she was meditating. It means offering to the Gods in Sanskrit. Originally from the Caribbean, she has been singing and dancing for as long as she can remember, and started to compose at the piano when she was only 12 years old. In 2009, she won the Sankofa Soul Contest and traveled to the USA to take part in the International Soul Summit, performing on stage with Erykah Badu’s band. After having accompanied many renowned artists such as Michel Polnareff, Shy’m and Christophe Willem in front of full houses, and singing in prime time and live for three years on Danse avec les stars, she moved to London to take acting, music, and musical production classes. She sang backup for Ed Sheeran. Inspired by different artists such as Björk, Whitney Houston, James Blake and Radiohead, her creativity has no limits, and she loves the element of surprise. In 2014, she wrote and co-produced a first mini eclectic album entitled Miosis with Davido, a cinematographic production featuring captivating bass rhythms, trip hop, edgy rock, and sensual vocals that gravitate between tenderness and rage. In 2016, she continued her acting training at Studio Pygmalion.

David Latulippe - Singer

David Latulippe

Singer

David cumulated plenty of stage experience while studying pop and jazz singing at Cégep de Drummondville and obtaining his Bachelor’s Degree at Laval University. He toured with Gregory Charles and his group The Rainbows, which led him to travel to the USA and France to participate in contests and for several professional contracts. He has performed in hundreds of corporate shows with the group Tone Call and several shows with the Cabaret du Casino de Montréal. After reaching the semi-finals on La Voix in 2016, he was hired as a backup singer for the first season of La Voix Junior. He often does studio recordings for Les dieux de la danse under the direction of David Laflèche.

Juliana Casas Herrera - Dancer

Juliana Casas Herrera

Dancer

A Columbian dancer trained in classical, modern, jazz, hip hop and ballroom dancing, Juliana started her professional career with the Folklórico ballet company in Antioquia Medellin, and took part in several major worldwide tours. In France, she worked with some major choreographers such as James Carles, Carl Portal, Hakim Ghorab, Kamel Ouali and Zack Reece. For the past 7 years, she has been a choreographer and dancer for Ubisoft, a leading creator and worldwide distributor of computer videogames. She also worked with several renowned artists such as Christine and the Queens, Matt Pokora and Céline Dion.

Chad Erick Concepcion - Dancer

Chad Erick Concepcion

Dancer

Hip hop and urban contemporary dancer, Chad follows his heart and passion. He firmly believes that each dancer is unique. After having practiced several different types of dance, he discovered his true style and has never stopped evolving through his art. He hopes to inspire others, and share his love for dance. Chad has offered some remarkable performances on television shows such as En mode Salvail and Ils dansent, as well as in the movie Danse ta vie, and on tour with the Black Eyed Peas in 2011 and Marie-Mai’s Miroir 3.0 tour, with Patrick Bruel in 2015, and IAM in 2009 for the Festival d’été de Québec, the Festival International de Percussion in 2014, and at Karv l’anti.gala in 2013.

Andréa Condorelli - Dancer

Andréa Condorelli

Dancer

Born in Catania, Sicily, Andréa discovered dancing by chance at the age of 8 through Latin dance classes. His curious nature led him to discover new forms of dance such as classical and modern ballet at l’école Les Ballets where he won many national contests. Drawing from his experience, he joined l’Opéra de Rome at 14 and became a solo performer for the DCE Danzitalia Company. He participated in several television shows such as the well-known Italian production Amici, in which he was noticed by choreographer Carl Portal. In 2012, he was recruited by Portal to be part of the stage production of Romeo and Juliet for their Asian tour. Andréa then moved to Paris where he performed in productions such as Robin Hood and, more recently, Flashdance. Throughout his young career, he has been fortunate enough to work with many renowned choreographers and artists, such as Shy’m.

Kristian Dalisay - Dancer

Kristian Dalisay

Dancer

Originally from Toronto, Kristian moved to Montreal 4 years ago, looking to expand his knowledge and network. He has worked with major artists such as Drake, Rihanna, Ariana Grande, and Kiesza, and performed on some of the most popular television shows, including La Voix, the Much Music Video Awards, and America's Next Top Model Live. Recently, Kristian danced backup for the legendary Jackson 5 on the La Voix Finale, and was featured as the male lead in the Kiwa Chip Commercial.

José Flores - Dancer

José Flores

Dancer

José Flores is a young graduate of l’école de danse contemporaine de Montréal. During his training, he worked with several choreographers and professional dance companies such as Parts+Labour_Danse, Sam Coren, Caroline Laurin-Beaucage, Darryl Tracy, Hélène Blackburn and his own dance company, Cas Public. He also graduated from Cégep Saint-Laurent’s dance program. José plans on becoming a hip hop and modern dance teacher. He is passionate about movement in dance and wishes to continue to explore dancing in all its complexity, not only in Quebec, but around the world, and particularly in Europe.

Cyndie Forget-Gravel - Dancer

Cyndie Forget-Gravel

Dancer

Originally from Saguenay, Cyndie has been dancing since the age of 11, beginning with ballet and urban (street) dance. She continued her dance training in the arts and studies program in high school. Her desire to perfect her dancing technique led her to the professional dance program at the École de danse contemporaine de Montréal, where she worked with several renowned choreographers, and graduated, last May. Her control and flexibility give a remarkable sense of balance to her dancing. She continues to evolve, guided by her great artistic sensitivity, constantly developping the artist that she has already become.

Alexandre Francoeur - Dancer

Alexandre Francoeur

Dancer

Alex Francoeur is a young dancer from Montreal, currently living in LA. After completing his professional training in jazz, hip hop, ballet, and modern dance, he seized the opportunity to travel through his art throughout Canada, the USA and France. His talent led him to perform with Ariana Grande, Jason Derulo, Marie Mai and René Simard, as well as le Cirque du Soleil. He has performed on television shows such as La Voix, Dancing with the Stars, Les dieux de la danse and En direct de l’univers.

Jocelyn Laurent - Dancer

Jocelyn Laurent

Dancer

Jocelyn trained as a professional dancer under teachers from various disciplines and environments, which gave him a strong ability to adapt while perfecting his own unique style. He started dancing at the age of 11 with jazz, classical dance and hip hop. At 16, he was captivated by performances by Pina Bausch, Dominique Bagouet and Merce Cunningham, developing a deep understanding of dance, and of its creative process. In high school, he completed his practical studies through theory, with teachers from the Maguy Marin and Pina Bausch institutes, and discovered improvisational and contact dancing. His strong desire to become a dancer led him to move to Paris where he worked in some contemporary productions with Abou Lagraa in El Djoudour and with Anthony Egéa in Bliss. He was then recruited as an actor/dancer in the stage production of Résiste.

Lauri-Ann Lauzon - Dancer

Lauri-Ann Lauzon

Dancer

Lauri-Ann took her first competitive gymnastics steps when she was just 7 years old, going on to study ballet and jazz. At 19, she moved to Montreal and discovered a passion for urban (street) dance. She joined a hip hop dance troupe and participated in several competitions and events, notably in Paris and Vancouver. Dancing has led her to travel to China, Egypt, Europe, and New York. We’ve seen Lauri-Ann dance with Véronic DiCaire, Neil Patrick Harris, Carly Rae Jepsen, as well as for many major companies such as Moment Factory and Royal Caribbean. We admired her talent on La Voix seasons 1 and 3, le Gala des prix Gémeaux, Karv l’anti.gala, the Canada Day celebrations, as well as in many music videos.

Cassie Mainville - Dancer

Cassie Mainville

Dancer

Cassie had the rhythm in her as soon as she took her first steps, which is why she chose to become a dancer. From Gatineau, Cassie was trained in many dance styles, but particularly in jazz, ballet and tap. She has been part of the PNT family since 2013. Specializing in hip hop, jazz and contemporary dance, Cassie has given some memorable performances on the television show En mode Salvail, in Marc Dupré’s show tour in 2016-2017, in the movie Danse ta vie, at the Canada Day celebrations in 2016, in Chasing Blue Moves, in Aetas, as well as in music videos for Foxtrott and Moshpit.

Sarah Steben - Dancer

Sarah Steben

Dancer

Dancer, choreographer and dance teacher from Montreal, Sarah found her place within the hip hop dance culture at 15. That’s when she decided to sign up for a hip hop dance class. At 16, she won the bronze medal at the World Hip Hop Dance Championship. Since then, she’s been invited to perform and teach her art in all the major cities of the world. We admired her talent in The Monster Show of Hip Hop in Los Angeles and she also performed for the Moment Factory, Cirque du Soleil, the Escapade Music Festival, and World of Dance. We have seen her on television on La Voix Junior and on So You Think You Can Dance Canada.

Alexandra Trovato - Dancer

Alexandra Trovato

Dancer

Born on March 20 1989 in Cannes, Alexandra has been dancing since she was 3 years old. She joined the Centre international de danse Vandelli at the age of 12. She became a professional dancer at 16 and went to Paris where she worked with several artists such as Yannick Noah, Shy'm, Matt Pokora, Mika, Katy Perry, LMFAO, David Guetta and Selena Gomez. She toured throughout France and abroad with Matt Pokora’s À la poursuite du bonheur. She was also part of the stage productions of Dracula and Adam & Eve, as well as Salut les copains, Disco and Love Circus at the Folies Bergères.

Press

Spectacles

À propos

Saturday Night Fever est un spectacle-événement hors du commun qui a séduit la critique et impressionné près de 60 000 spectateurs au Capitole, entre autres par ses numéros de danse d’envergure et par ses effets spéciaux à la fine pointe de la technologie. C’est le populaire danseur et chorégraphe Nico Archambault qui incarne sur scène Tony Manero, le personnage mythique que John Travolta avait fait naitre au cinéma dans le film culte du même nom, qui avait marqué toute une génération en 1977.

Basé sur le film de la Paramount/RSO et l'histoire de Nik Cohn adaptée pour la scène par Robert Stigwood en collaboration avec Bill Oakes. / Nouvelle version arrangée et éditée par Ryan McBryde, adaptée et presentée par Philippe Hersen

Distribution

Nico Archambault - dans le rôle de Tony Manero

Nico Archambault

dans le rôle de Tony Manero

Star, entre autres grâce à sa victoire à la première saison de So You Think You Can Dance Canada, émission dont il est ensuite devenu juge, Nicolas Archambault cumule les honneurs à travers le monde, en tant que danseur, chorégraphe, producteur, réalisateur et metteur en scène. Comme en témoignent ses multiples collaborations internationales entre autres avec Madonna et Janet Jackson, Nicolas Archambault dégage une masculinité qui fait mentir bien des préjugés sur les hommes qui dansent. Dans des codes plus actuels, Nicolas Archambault représente exactement ce qu’incarnait John Travolta dans les 70’s : une allure animale, un charisme indéniable et une sensibilité touchante.

Wynn Holmes - dans le rôle de Stephanie Mangano

Wynn Holmes

dans le rôle de Stephanie Mangano

Depuis toujours, Wynn Holmes est habitée et passionnée par la danse sous toutes ses facettes. En synthétisant mouvement émotif avec récit, Wynn Holmes explore les politiques du corps alors que ceux-ci s’entrecroisent avec féminité, classe sociale et race. Même si ses influences personnelles et ses héros créatifs peuvent être perçus comme underground, Wynn Holmes est douée pour épurer sa sensibilité dans des productions de culture populaire, des séries télévisées et des performances de grande envergure. Ses crédits les plus récents en tant qu’interprète, danseuse et chorégraphe incluent : The Kills, Cœur de pirate, Madonna, Gap, Nike, MTV, So You Think You Can Dance Canada, Young Galaxy, Foxtrott, RZA et Cirque du Soleil. Au Québec, elle a une de ses premières expériences en tant que directrice artistique dans la série Ils Dansent.

Amélie B. Simard - dans le rôle d'Annette

Amélie B. Simard

dans le rôle d'Annette

Depuis ses débuts en 1998, nous avons pu voir Amélie B. Simard dans plusieurs séries très populaires au petit écran telles que Les Lavigueur, la Vraie histoire, Trauma, L’auberge du chien noir ainsi que la série Web Comment survivre aux week-ends. Plus récemment, nous l’avons vue dans Les jeunes loups, Web thérapie, District 31 ainsi que la série Web Quart de vie. Au théâtre, elle s’est fait remarquer dans son rôle d’Isabel dans la comédie musicale Don Juan. Amélie est également chanteuse et auteur-compositrice.

Joseph Martin - dans les rôles de Fosco et de Franky Jr

Joseph Martin

dans les rôles de Fosco et de Franky Jr

Depuis sa sortie de l’École supérieure de théâtre de l’UQAM, Joseph Martin a joué dans des séries très populaires telles que Virginie, O’, Yamaska et Les jeunes loups. Comédien très polyvalent, Joseph a également foulé la scène dans plusieurs pièces telles que Rêves en caisse, Album de finissants et La chaise, dans laquelle il a interprété tour à tour deux rôles.

Matthieu Lévesque - dans le rôle de Bobby

Matthieu Lévesque

dans le rôle de Bobby

En 2011, Matthieu Lévesque a été l’un des participants de Mixmania 2, émission de téléréalité musicale diffusée sur les ondes de VRAK.TV. Après une tournée de spectacles aux quatre coins du Québec et un disque d’or, décerné pour plus de 40 000 albums vendus, il a complété sa formation en théâtre musical au Collège Lionel-Groulx en 2015. Depuis, on a entendu Matthieu chanter et danser dans différentes formations en tournée au Canada et aux États-Unis.

Gwendal Marimoutou - dans le rôle de Monty le DJ, animateur

Gwendal Marimoutou

dans le rôle de Monty le DJ, animateur

Comédien, chanteur et danseur, Gwendal Marimoutou est un artiste multidisciplinaire de grand talent qui s’est fait connaître en France pour ses prestations remarquées dans des comédies musicales (Le Roi Lion, Sweet Sweetback’s Baadasssss Song et Ados), au cinéma (Libre comme l’air et Les Profs), au théâtre (Résiste) et à la télévision (La France a un incroyable talent et Pop’s Cool). Il était d’ailleurs récemment aux côtés de Garou dans l'émission The Voice, la plus belle voix. Gwendal est actuellement en pleine réalisation de son 1er album.

Nevedya - Chanteuse

Nevedya

Chanteuse

Son nom lui est venu alors qu’elle méditait. Il signifie offrande aux Dieux en Sanskrit. Caribéenne, elle a toujours chanté et dansé aussi loin qu’elle s’en souvienne et elle s’est mise à composer au piano à l’âge de 12 ans. En 2009, elle remporte le Sankofa Soul Contest et s’envole pour les États-Unis afin de participer à l’International Soul Summit et se produit sur scène avec les musiciens d’Erykah Badu. Après avoir accompagné devant des salles bondées des artistes français renommés tels que Michel Polnareff, Shy’m et Christophe Willem et après avoir chanté aux heures de grande écoute et en direct pendant trois ans sur le plateau de Danse avec les stars, elle déménage à Londres afin d’y suivre des cours de comédie, de musique et de production musicale. Elle y devient la choriste d’Ed Sheeran. Inspirée par des artistes de différents horizons tels que Björk, Whitney Houston, James Blake et Radiohead, elle n’aime pas limiter sa créativité, mais apprécie plutôt la surprise. C’est ainsi qu’elle écrit et coproduit avec Davido en 2014 un 1er mini album éclectique intitulé Miosis. Une œuvre cinématographique dans laquelle s’entrelacent basses envoûtantes, rythmes trip hop, rock edgy et une voix sensuelle dont le cœur balance entre tendresse et rage. En 2016, elle poursuit sa formation de comédienne au Studio Pygmalion.

David Latulippe - Chanteur

David Latulippe

Chanteur

David a acquis beaucoup d'expérience de scène, tout en complétant sa technique professionnelle de chant pop et jazz au cégep de Drummondville et son baccalauréat en chant à l’Université Laval. Il fait une tournée de spectacle avec Gregory Charles comme choriste avec son groupe The Rainbows. Avec ce même groupe, il a aussi voyagé aux États-Unis et en France pour des concours et divers contrats. Il a fait des centaines de spectacles corporatifs avec le groupe Tone Call et plusieurs spectacles avec la production du Cabaret du Casino de Montréal. Après son passage à La Voix en 2016 où il s’est rendu en quart de final, il a été engagé pour être choriste lors de la première saison de La Voix Junior. À diverses occasions, il enregistre en studio pour l’émission Les dieux de la danse, sous la direction de David Laflèche.

Juliana Casas Herrera - Danseuse

Juliana Casas Herrera

Danseuse

Danseuse colombienne formée en danse classique, contemporaine, jazz, hip hop et de salon, Juliana a commencé son parcours professionnel avec la compagnie de ballet Folklórico de Antioquia à Medellin, avec laquelle elle a fait d’importantes tournées à travers le monde. En France, elle a travaillé auprès d’importants chorégraphes tels que James Carles, Carl Portal, Hakim Ghorab, Kamel Ouali et Zack Reece. Elle est depuis 7 ans chorégraphe et danseuse de la société de jeux vidéo Ubisoft, dont les jeux sont distribués dans le monde entier. Elle a également travaillé avec plusieurs artistes de renoms comme Christine and the Queens, Matt Pokora ainsi que Céline Dion.

Chad Erick Concepcion - Danseur

Chad Erick Concepcion

Danseur

Danseur spécialiste en hip hop et en urban contemporary, Chad est dirigé par son cœur et la passion. Il croit fermement en l’individualité des danseurs. Après avoir touché à plusieurs facettes de la danse, tranquillement il se découvre lui-même et ne cesse de grandir. Il espère ainsi inspirer et partager son amour pour la danse. Chad a fait des prestations remarquées entre autres aux émissions En mode Salvail et Ils dansent, dans le film Danse ta vie, dans les tournées de Black Eyed Peas en 2011 et de Miroir et 3.0 de Marie-Mai, aux spectacles de Patrick Bruel en 2015 et de IAM 2009 tous deux lors du Festival d’été de Québec, au Festival International de Percussion 2014 et à Karv l’anti.gala en 2013.

Andréa Condorelli - Danseur

Andréa Condorelli

Danseur

Né à Catane en Sicile, Andréa s'initie par hasard à la danse à 8 ans avec l’apprentissage des danses latines. Sa curiosité l’amène à découvrir de nouvelles disciplines comme les danses classique et moderne à l’école Les Ballets où il gagne beaucoup de concours nationaux. Fort de ses expériences, il intègre à 14 ans l’Opéra de Rome puis la compagnie de danse DCE Danzitalia dans laquelle il obtient le rôle de soliste. Il participe à de nombreuses émissions télévisées dont la célèbre émission italienne Amici dans laquelle il se fait notamment remarqué par le chorégraphe Carl Portal. En 2012, il est recruté par ce dernier afin d’intégrer la comédie musicale Roméo et Juliette pour une tournée asiatique. Andréa s’installe ensuite à Paris où il enchaine les comédies musicales comme Robin des bois et dernièrement Flashdance. Au cours de sa jeune carrière, il a eu l'opportunité de travailler avec de nombreux chorégraphes et des artistes connus, dont Shy’m.

Kristian Dalisay - Danseur

Kristian Dalisay

Danseur

Ayant quitté Toronto pour Montréal il y a quatre ans pour élargir ses horizons, Kristian a travaillé avec certains des plus grands artistes de la pop tels que Drake, Rihanna, Ariana Grande et Kiesza, en plus de performer sur le plateau des émissions les plus populaires des dernières années : La Voix, Much Music Video Awards et America's Next Top Model Live. Récemment, Kristian a accompagné le légendaire groupe Jackson Five à la finale de l’émission La Voix et a été présenté comme le danseur principal dans Kiwa Chip Commercial.

José Flores - Danseur

José Flores

Danseur

José Flores est un jeune diplômé de l’école de danse contemporaine de Montréal. Dans le cadre de sa formation, il a eu l’occasion de travailler avec plusieurs chorégraphes et compagnies de danse professionnelle dont, Parts+Labour_Danse, Sam Coren, Caroline Laurin-Beaucage, Darryl Tracy, Hélène Blackburn et sa compagnie Cas Public. Il est également diplômé du Cégep Saint-Laurent dans le programme de danse. José prévoit continuer de se former en tant que professeur de danse dans les styles hip hop et contemporain afin de pouvoir partager le savoir qu’il a acquis depuis qu’il a commencé à danser. José est un passionné du mouvement dansé et désire continuer à explorer la danse dans toute sa complexité, non seulement au Québec, mais partout dans le monde et plus précisément en Europe.

Cyndie Forget-Gravel - Danseuse

Cyndie Forget-Gravel

Danseuse

Originaire du Saguenay, Cyndie a commencé la danse à l’âge de 11 ans avec un entrainement en ballet et en danse urbaine. Elle a ensuite poursuivi sa formation en danse au secondaire dans le programme sport-arts-études. Sa soif d’approfondir ses connaissances en danse l’a poussé à entrer dans le programme de formation professionnelle à l’École de danse contemporaine de Montréal, où elle a travaillé auprès de plusieurs chorégraphes réputés et où elle a obtenu son diplôme en mai dernier. Son contrôle et sa grande malléabilité créent un équilibre remarquable dans sa danse. Elle continue à évoluer en laissant sa grande sensibilité artistique la guider afin d’enrichir davantage l’artiste affirmée qu’elle est.

Alexandre Francoeur - Danseur

Alexandre Francoeur

Danseur

Alex Francoeur est un jeune danseur de Montréal qui est présentement établie à Los Angeles. Après sa formation professionnelle en jazz, hip hop, ballet et contemporain, il a saisi l’opportunité de voyager avec son art à travers le Canada, les États-Unis et la France. Son talent l'a emmené à performer avec Ariana Grande, Jason Derulo, Marie Mai et René Simard ainsi qu'avec le Cirque du Soleil. On a pu le voir dans les émissions La Voix, Dancing with the Stars, Les dieux de la danse et En direct de l’univers.

Jocelyn Laurent - Danseur

Jocelyn Laurent

Danseur

Jocelyn a été formé en tant que danseur professionnel par des intervenants venant de disciplines et de milieux différents, ce qui lui a permis une grande facilité d'adaptation tout en lui permettant de construire sa propre voie. Il a commencé la danse à 11 ans avec le jazz, le classique et le hip hop. À 16 ans, les pièces de Pina Bausch, de Dominique Bagouet et de Merce Cunningham l'ont fasciné en plus de lui permettre une vision profonde de la danse et plus particulièrement de son écriture. Lors de ses études au lycée, il a pu compléter sa pratique par la théorie avec des intervenants de chez Maguy Marin et de chez Pina Bausch et il a pu découvrir l'improvisation ainsi que la danse contact. Prenant conscience de sa forte envie de devenir danseur, il s’est dirigé à Paris où il a travaillé dans des pièces contemporaines avec Abou Lagraa dans El Djoudour puis avec Anthony Egéa dans Bliss. C'est ensuite qu’il a été sélectionné comme danseur et comédien dans la comédie musicale Résiste.

Lauri-Ann Lauzon - Danseuse

Lauri-Ann Lauzon

Danseuse

Lauri-Ann fait ses premiers pas en gymnastique compétitive à 7 ans pour ensuite se consacrer au ballet classique et au jazz. C'est à l'âge de 19 ans qu'elle déménage à Montréal et se découvre une passion pour la danse urbaine. Elle se joint dès lors à une troupe de hip hop avec laquelle elle performe à plusieurs compétitions et événements, notamment à Paris et à Vancouver. La danse l'amène aussi à voyager en Chine, en Égypte, en Europe ainsi qu’à New York. On a pu voir Lauri-Ann danser aux côtés de Véronic DiCaire, Neil Patrick Harris, Carly Rae Jepsen ainsi que pour de nombreuses compagnies telles que Moment Factory et Royal Caribbean. On a aussi pu voir tout le talent qui l'habite à La Voix saison 1 et 3, le Gala des prix Gémeaux, Karv l'anti.gala, la fête du Canada ainsi que dans plusieurs vidéoclips.

Cassie Mainville - Danseuse

Cassie Mainville

Danseuse

Dès ses premiers pas, Cassie avait le rythme dans le sang. C’est pourquoi elle a choisi la danse. Originaire de Gatineau, Cassie a suivi une formation dans plusieurs styles, mais plus particulièrement en jazz, en ballet et en claquette. Depuis 2013, elle fait partie de la famille PNT. Spécialiste en hip hop, en jazz et en contemporain, Cassie a fait des prestations remarquées à l’émission En mode Salvail, au spectacle de Marc Dupré en 2016-2017, dans le film Danse ta vie, à la fête du Canada de 2016, dans Chasing Blue Moves, dans Aetas ainsi que dans les vidéos Foxtrott et Moshpit.

Sarah Steben - Danseuse

Sarah Steben

Danseuse

Danseuse, chorégraphe et professeure de danse montréalaise, Sarah découvre à l'âge de 15 ans le monde et la culture de la dance hip hop, un monde dans lequel elle se reconnait. C'est à ce moment qu'elle décide de s’inscrire à une formation en danse hip hop. À 16 ans, elle remporte la médaille de bronze au championnat mondial de hip hop. Depuis, on l’a accueilli pour performer et enseigner son art dans toutes les grandes villes de la planète. On a notamment pu admirer son talent dans The Monster Show of Hip Hop à Los Angeles et elle a aussi mis son talent au service de Moment Factory, du Cirque du Soleil, du Escapade Music Festival, de World of Dance. À la télé, nous avons pu la voir à La Voix Junior ainsi qu’à So You Think You Can Dance Canada.

Alexandra Trovato - Danseuse

Alexandra Trovato

Danseuse

Née le 20 mars 1989 à Cannes, elle pratique la danse depuis l'âge de 3 ans. C'est à 12 ans qu’elle intègre le Centre international de danse Vandelli. Passée professionnelle à ses 16 ans, elle se rend à Paris et travaille avec beaucoup d'artistes dont, Yannick Noah, Shy'm, Matt Pokora, Mika, Katy Perry, LMFAO, David Guetta et Selena Gomez. Elle part en tournée en France et à l’étranger avec le spectacle À la poursuite du bonheur de Matt Pokora. Côté comédie musicale, elle enchaine les projets en commençant par Dracula et Adam et Ève, puis intègre les équipes de Salut les copains, de Disco et de Love Circus aux Folies Bergères.

Presse